Geo Safety is a way to increase geographic security and knowledge of an area. This feature is specifically designed so that cases and messages can be linked to users depending on their position.
You, as a user, will notice GeoSafety by receiving messages or getting added/Removed from Cases automatically depending on your position. GeoSafety also allows you to alert the central and, upon approval, the central can also follow your digital footsteps through Track Me.
Geo Safety consists of two functions:
- Track Me
Geo Fences is a permanent feature of a lasso.
- A user can be notified with a message when moving in or out of an area.
- A user can be added or removed from a Case when moving in or out of an area
As a user, you will be sent notification each time you move through a Geo-fence.
Security through Track me
GeoSafety also allows Tracking, which permits a user's geographical position to be tracked in real time. To start Track Me, user approval is required through the app. If you are a user who is on a sensitive mission where the risks are high, the central can follow your path and thereby act quickly if something unexpected happens.
Shut off track me
You can always turn invisible on the map. Do this by either clicking on "turn off" in the blue box that is always shown at the bottom of the app if you are followed. Or you can un-check the "follow me" box under my pages.
If you don't want to be seen on the map at all, un-check the visibility box under my pages.
Send alarm from the app
By holding down on the screen for a few seconds while the C-One app is open, you can send an emergency signal to the control center. The Central will immediately gain access to your geographical position and send assistance.
Article is closed for comments.