NOTE! In order for Geosafey to work properly, you need the correct location settings
- Make sure you have set "Always" in your phone settings
- Make sure your position is visible and "Track me" is turned on under "My page" in the app.
Understand Geo Safety
Geo Safety is a way for you as a SAM administrator to increase geographic security and easily spread knowledge about a chosen area to your users. This function is especially designed to act as a tool in case of an emergency.
Geo safety are built up by three main components
Lasso acts as a selection of an area. Activated this will send a request to all users asking them to update their current location.
In case of a fire or accident, you can mark the affected area and users moving within this area will automatically be notified through message or Case. If the area is unsafe, the users can be notified to as quickly as possible move away from potential danger.
The Case created will be connected to the area chosen, meaning that users moving towards it will automatically be added to the case and notified. This will happen as soon as the user has passed the geographical boundary.
The combination of Position Update and Lasso makes it easier to ensure all users security if something unexpected occurs.
A Geo Fence acts like a permanent function of the Lasso. By right-clicking on a lasso you created and then pressing “Convert to GeoFence”, you will add that area to the list under “Geofences”.
Show only my Geofences
Select and the list will only show fences that you have created.
A Geofence is governed by different rules
With Geo Fence, you can customize the field with different rules that apply to the users depending on if they are entering, leaving or active in the area. Read about creating new Geofences HERE.
- A user can be notified with a message when entering or leaving the area
- A user can be added or removed from a Case when entering or leaving the area
- A Geo Fence can have several different rules.
Security through Track me
Geo Safety also allows Tracking, which permits you to track a user's real-time location. If you have a user who is on a sensitive mission where the risks are high, you can follow the route the user takes and thereby act quickly if something unexpected happens.
A user can alert the control panel
If a user holds down on the screen for a while when the C-One app is open, an emergency signal is sent to the central, which allows you to act quickly in case of a emergency.